Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
YaBB - Yet another Bulletin Board
  By continuing to use the forum you are agreeing to the updated Forum Rules. If you do not agree with the updated Forum Rules you may close your account.
  HomeHelpSearchMember MapLoginRegister ASSRA HomePage  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
A pair of Rolling Block Recievers (Read 2132 times)
vonfatman

A pair of Rolling Block Recievers
Nov 3rd, 2012 at 2:15pm

Hello,
I picked up a couple rolling block receivers in a deal I made last week. Would it be appropriate (I'm a newbie here on your Forum) to put these in the "for sale" area here?

I do not wish to step on toes.

I also picked up a neat old Argentine 1879 that I will be asking some questions about shortly. The gun's bore is so clean, I think I will want to shoot it! But I've never loaded .43 Spanish so I will need to get "schooled up" a bit first.

Thank you.

Bob
Located in the Kansas City Area

IP Logged

32 ballard xl
Full Forum Member

Stand on your hind legs

Akwesasne, New York, New York, USA
Re: A pair of Rolling Block Recievers
Reply #1 - Nov 3rd, 2012 at 2:42pm

I don't know if you can list them or not.  But if you can post pics it would help us to see what you have.  Don't forget the Argentine.  If it's in .43 Spanish, that's the father of the 44-77 Remington, used at Creedmoor.  Also called 44-77 Sharps.  Fom what I've seen here and there in print, it looks to me that the 44-77 Remington  is a match chambered, carefully rifled version of the 43 Spanish.

Ballards are best!

IP Logged

vonfatman

Reply #2 - Nov 3rd, 2012 at 6:24pm

Pics of the two receivers.

Thanks for the help.

Roll1.jpg (254 KB | 153 )
Roll1.jpg
Roll2.jpg (286 KB | 123 )
Roll2.jpg

IP Logged

MI-shooter
Forum Mod

Reply #3 - Nov 3rd, 2012 at 8:01pm

We have no rules regarding when a new member can post a for sale item. 1 post or 1000 posts, does not matter. We just ask you to keep it single shot related. Welcome BTW.

Ed.

IP Logged